A God That Doesn't Get Tired Of You

in #business6 years ago

Have you ever wondered is God truly thinking about me, or do He have an alterior motive?

Have you ever thought about does God care about me my feelings or does He just want to prove a point through me?

These are times I've felt as a Christian, and I'm OVERLY excited when I have the revalation of God's love me for all again.

Many people sometimes think, "I am I pleasing to God."

Matthew 3:17
And a voice from heaven said, "This is my dearly loved Son, who brings me great joy."

Jesus brought great joy to the Father before He did anything special.

This is the same way God sees us.

He sees us and says, "This is my son, my daughter, whom I am well pleased by."

Many people live lives constantly giving in to what other people think, just not to piss God off.

I tend to think, "the hell with rules."

I was raised in a scarcity family. A family that says love God or ELSE!

This is a harsh way to learn God.

Sadly this is the way God is preached. They say, "Come to God now, you better or else!"

This lead me to one of saddest things I've seen in my life.

A father in love in the Bible, and his own adopted son still trapped believing he's going to hell.

The reason this is is because fear of loss. Pain is a powerful motivator, if you tell someone something causes pain it makes them think about it.

Because they become obsessed with getting out of pain.

Thing is the way out of pain is not force, or corrortion the way out of pain is unconditional love.

This is exactly what I'm saying with that scripture Jesus didn't do one miracle before God loved Him,

And you don't have to do anything special but confess and believe in Jesus.

Heck, that's Grace.

You didn't deserve a way out, but one is freely given.

Why because it's this simple, if the law wasn't given there would be no place for sin.

The law is the strength of sin, 1 Corinthians 15:56

But the law is RUTHLESS here's an example:

Exodus 20:17 “Anyone who curses their father or mother is to be put to death."

Wow! I cursed my mom out and I'm put to death!

Well, let's go ahead and keep the commandments then if that's the case might as well get ready for death when my mom punishes me or something.

Just an example.

This may seem small, but I picked this example because it seems like something everyone can do, but really it's impossible.

This is the reason Jesus came because endless murder and death insued over a written code of how to treat God and people.

And we learned when Didn't even NEED a code to love in the first place.

Jesus came so that you may have life and more abundantly.

There may be pressure on you, you may think you have no use in life.

But you are valuable and replacable to God.

Jesus loves everything you do.

Think about that, and don't worry if you did the right thing or not.

All that is old news anyway

Romans 3:23 New International Version (NIV)
For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,

But...

Romans 8:1 GOD'S WORD® Translation
So those who are believers in Christ Jesus can no longer be condemned.

If you want this promise of no condemnation, then you can accept Jesus right now, but only if you want to.

Here's how to do it:

Romans 10:9 If you declare with your mouth, "Jesus is LORD," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

It's really as easy and simple as that.

Well, I've got plenty more articles and more is coming.

Just meditate on this for a while.

~ Justin Allen Hammonds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41