Read this before starting a business!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #business6 years ago

So you want to start a business but don't know where to begin? Maybe you've looked into drop-shipping, e-commerce, or a traditional business style. What do successful businesses have in common? Yes they make a profit but that shouldn't be your primary focus.

You see the worst time to start a business is when you're desperate for money. Reason being is that when you start a business all your mindset will be is how I can make money quickly or profit quickly. Yes, you might work fast which is good but the mindset you have will prevent you from making your first dollar or sustaining an income from the business.

So when's the best time to start and what mindset should I have?

Well, those two questions go hand-in-hand. The best time to start is when you have the right mindset and the right mindset is this...

First of all, you need to have value in a business. Whatever it is that you want to sell or service you provide it has to have value to someone. For example the companies Apple and Microsoft aren't billion dollar companies because Steve and Bill wanted to make a few extra bucks on the side. They created products with real value to people and the income was purely supplemental for the valuation of the product they provided.

So step one is finding the value in what you want to provide to people and only after finding this can you begin to build your business. I'll give you my example. I'm in the direct selling business which provides customers with quality products at a lower cost then what they would buy it for at a major retailer. In this, I'm saving the customer money which is a great value to them in my opinion. While also doing this, the business I own I'm looking to reach out to people to provide them with the value of knowledge I have of budgeting finances, building a self-sustaining and self-growing asset, and providing them the opportunity to change their mindset so it's on the pathway to success and the goals they want to achieve. Through my business, I provide a plethora of value to my customers and partners in business and return the income I receive is purely supplemental to the value I give out.

If you'd like to know more about what I do shoot me an email at [email protected] or comment below and I'll get back to you momentarily.

If you'd like to know how I make money in different forms online I'll make a post on that only if you want me too!

Thanks for reading and I hope you got the takeaway you're looking for. Ask me questions in the comments or if you need help starting up your business comment the problems your facing and I'll make a dedicated post just for you!

Thanks for your time!

-Isaac

Sort:  

Hi @isaacmf. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit:)

Thank you glad to be here

Welcome to Steem, @isaacmf!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3110 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thanks you for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83