You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips For Working From Home: A Survival Guide

in #business6 years ago

Great post, Yas. And can imagine super helpful for so many who work from home. I could definitely relate to some of this stuff even though I only work from home once or twice a week.

What you say about separating areas at home for work from pleasure is 100% true. There are days where I'm lazying on a couch and just can't get things going vs. days where I sit at my kitchen counter/bar and forget to even have lunch!

Also agree and relate to point 5: if you JUST can't get motivated - don't push it. Go and do something else. Something that I actually witness at my work as well, when sometimes either me or even my boss can't focus so instead of sitting around/wasting time - we agree to finish earlier, go to a pub for a pint and either start earlier tomorrow or catch up on stuff over the weekend.

Great tips! Keep it up you #sbo ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks for this awesome comment. Really appreciate your feedback! So happy you can relate to some of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21