360 Encouragement: Let's Quit Our Jobs To Start Businesses....Ummmmm Maybe

in #business6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

What Millennials Say

I'm all for building businesses and doing your own thing. But should people quit their jobs to start businesses? Here's what I think and I also want to know what yall think as well. Much love.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl,
Definitely I will quite my job! But before that I want to build a survival plan! At the moment I am doing that! Next I will be my own boss!

Cheers~

Hello @humanearl. I have not been available consistently because of my exams. Just finished my Masters final Exams and I give glory to God for the success.
How have you been and your family. I believe they are great because you look great :)
Glad to have you back.
About your today's topic, It will be ideal to quit your job once your business starts to rake in the revenue. Otherwise, keep it on the sidelines unless you have enough money to finance the business and support yourself.
Certainly, money can't be sound motivation to embark on that journey
If you decide to give up you day job for:
full time self indulgence, self exploration, or self fulfillment; you are simply spoiled, or pursuing a hobby. You are not in business. Many people have made some money at a hobby or self indulgence but is not all of being in business.
If you are wanting to get out from under management and be able to do your craft without anyone interferring with you. You are delusional and on the road to ruin. Once you step out from under the protective roof of your employer who has protected you from having to deal with all the problems that "business" brings to the table, you will have to be the one to deal with administrative agencies, market fluctuations, competitive influences, bookkeeping, business management, cashflow continuity, personal interaction, etc.

it sound's easy to start something until and unless one don't have a plan to make things works nothing make sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06