Profit in Diversity: Multiple streams of income

in #business6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171203_141530.jpg

Good morning steemians!
Happy new month... Its February! The month of love ❤️ ❤️.
Today i will be talking about my 💼. I'm working a job i love so much. I'm a caterer, more of a cook that i am a baker. I mean who wouldn't love to get paid doing one of your hobby.

IMG_20171203_142615.jpg
One of the up sides of my job is that i get to travel to different states to help people celebrate their happy moments. Its really cool.

But a major downside is that fact that my job is contract based... So sometimes i have to go long weeks without any work. It gets frustrating alot of times. For a while, i was ok with the job until i had more responsibility to handle and i started putting some factors into consideration.

So this January I thought hard on something to do, that wouldn't require me to be unavailable when I'm needed for a job but would still bring in some extra cash.

I asked questions around and did some research.... Man's basic needs are food, clothing and shelter. Figured these would always be in demand so i resulted to starting a clothing business, as i could afford to start that on a small scale.

IMG_20180131_180401.jpg
So on the second week of January, i decided to test the market, find out what's on high demand, get my start up location, and make every necessary findings.
IMG_20180131_175404.jpg
My workplace is inside a university so i had my target market already, the students on campus and off the campus walls. Spoke to my boss so i could leave the office at intervals, go make sales and come back.

With the help of steemit i was able to do my research, i bought my first market, traded and made twice the money, the second week also i made twice but the third week... Which is this week, am selling for thrice the amount bought.

I have gotten my target market,
And this business has helped me achieve some goals these few weeks i've been in it.
I don't worry too much about the absence of contracts, am in and out of the office and am still making extra cash.

I think there's a prospective cloth line in view now.
More update later on my second stream of income, will be moving to the third before the year runs out.

Let me know what your thoughts are...
Cheers and
Happy new month again!

Sort:  

Are you making clothing or just selling clothing? Did you have to invest a lot of money to start up? I have a day job, but I hope I can create an income stream on Steemit 😎.
Good luck to you!

@vander... Am not making clothes as i still have my job to do, it wouldn't afford me the time to... I've updated the post tho,
I didn't need to invest alot of money to start up which is why i choose this business to go into.
I made careful deliberations ...
Read the complete story and let me know if there's anything else you'd like to know.

Tnxs for the wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50