You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Good Business: 👌 Latest from Ledger! 👍

in #business5 years ago

Hi @roleerob, @crypto.piotr shared your informative post.

While I'm very interested in this technology and will continue research due in part to your post, I must admit that I've focused my safety around building up my own full nodes on key cryptos with maximum password security. Additionally, I've begun looking into multi-sig wallets as an additional way to keep what is mine, mine.

And while those efforts are valuable and proven to a degree, there is definitely a use case for a portable secure device. You have made the case for a quality company which is worthy of further research.

Thank you for taking the time you detail your experience. Very helpful.

Thank you for bringing this post to my attention @crypto.piotr.

Sort:  

I appreciate your input @guysellars. The key to these devices, from my perspective, is providing ourselves safety and security beyond what can be accomplished with software alone. How and what is the point?

By design, they work on the basis of a mechanical switch. This cannot be simulated in software in any way. So ... It only works if you have it in your physical possession. For my investments, I find that extra measure of security comforting.

I am no expert, to be clear. And there are other hardware wallet options. But ... I have been very happy with Ledger. And, as I have written here, their handling of this latest issue made a real impact on me. Unless something changes significantly on their end, I will remain a good customer. I believe in loyalty.

Thank you for stopping by!

Good to meet you @roleerob.

Amazing comment @guysellars

Thanks for accepting my invitation and sharing your thoughts with us.

Yours,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37