Sort:  

Wow - that is cool to know. So interesting! I guess here in Australia, the wood-fired heater fazed out many years ago with the introduction of electric and gas ones. I think there is still a place for them though and I guess Chile is a shining example :) I bet your food tastes pretty amazing because of it too! Thanks so much for telling me that. I kinda figured other countries would still use them, but I didn't realise brand new ones are still being made. Hopefully the temperature control has improved! It is an art in our old ones to get the heat level just perfect and maintain it long enough to bake anything.

wood is the primary fuel source here. I can't really put a percentage on it, but I'd bet it is above 70% of all homes use wood as their main source. The house we live in does not have one of these stoves, unfortunately, so unless we move to another house with one, you won't be seeing any posts with one of these in it. Too bad, because that would be a cool post, no doubt.
And yes, we have lots of smoke in the cities here as a result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66