You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Greed Crisis In America's University System

in #business8 years ago

It's absolutely ridiculous. The quality of the education goes down and the price goes up! Now every moron can walk around thinking they know everything in the world because they have a college degree.

The ones that study hard and actually learn something are now burdened with an ever increasing debt load that they probably won't even pay off until they are 40!

I am just glad I never went to college, and now I am 2 years and 5 months from retirement, which will be when I am 37.

Sort:  

Its sad but true, some people think a college education is the end all, be all. What I learned is college is how little I actually know and the vast amount there was to know. When I sent my three boys to college, I warned them that it was only a ticket to some places that think college is important. Congrats on your pending retirement. It sounds like you took the smart route, just as Bill Gates and many others did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65