You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Ways to Protect Your Time - Business Tips #2

in #business6 years ago

Man o man!,, this is the best article I've come across on steemit thus far,, I absolutely love this, Up-voted plus follow,, very awesome and inspiring . Glad to see it laid out clearly like this. Thanks Mister!

Sort:  

hey thanks, @frankyboy34, I really appreciate the feedback.

How much time do you spend actually planning and reassessing your roles and priorities and when do you take the time to do so? Personally, I do it once a week with daily adjustments if needed, and every start of a new season(3 months) to reevaluate my longer term goals and targets.

I plan my week and make necessary adjustments every Sunday evening. I then adjust the monthly goals during the last week of every month (usually a Sunday). I include quarterly adjustments in my monthly updates if necessary.

It seems you are doing something similar. What I've learnt is that things always change and it's mostly out of your control. The key for me is to not loose sight of the longer terms goals and adjust accordingly.

Depending on what milestones are coming up, my role focus will change. Sometimes more family focused, sometimes more business focused. I'm running my first full marathon in October, so I'm guessing September will be very training focused 😉

That's what I call being principle-centered! And I think the main key is to stay consistent. Thanks for taking the time to reply,, take care Mister!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30