Sometimes you really get bored in the meetings...

in #business7 years ago

You feel trapped, you have to pretend following, you have to stay awake and you want it to end as soon as possible...

No, I am not talking about a movie night with girlfriend when you let her choose the movie.
This is about the never ending business meetings, the common problem of many white collars like me.

This "work of art" is from yesterdays meeting where I totally lost it at the end.

Dear Meeting Organizers :

Please set a rational objective to the meeting.

Let the attendees know what problem is to be solved in this meeting.
Please do not organize a meeting with a title "Solution of organizational problems" - this is huge and you get lost in the content.
Instead, divide the problem to segments and take a single problem at a time starting from most important ones.

Please invite me if I am really necessary or when I am necessary.

I can come to your meeting for a certain time if you call me, if you need my expertise or if I am important on decision.
Let me not stay during all the meeting time locked in the meeting room...
Or, make really good coffee service.

Please send me your agenda before.

Let me get prepared. When I make a point, I want to show it with facts and data. Let me prepare my points before and the data associated.
Unless you want to catch me off-guard and uprepared ofcourse...If this is the case this is not called a meeting.

Please end with an action plan

I don't want to get out of the meeting more ignorant and confused than I have entered.
I hate to feel the sour taste of "now what ?" feeling after wasting a couple of hours with decision makers.

Please start and end on time

The world is not turning around you. We also may have other agendas.

If you don't care about these points, you are not getting the best out of me but improving my artistic skills.

Stay Positive.

FD.

FireDream Blog

Sort:  

lol, I like your sense of humor and your art during "meetings". It's good to know that even when you are surrounded by people (whether it's round table or a rectangle table), but still you can draw those things.

Thanks @coolguy123...at least the meeting room is big enough to give me some space...

:) cool. Following you now.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Good meeting tips!

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this excellent article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content.

Thanks @ecoinstant and @sneakyninja. I am happy you liked it :)
@sneakyninja, what you do is very good.It will help unveiling many hidden treasures.

Stay positive

FD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52