You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW RETAILERS MAKE MONEY

in #business7 years ago

Another MBA on steemit...will follow just for that!

It's scary how much non core business transactions grocery stores handle these days. I used to work in finance where I worked w a guy who handled exactly what you describe on the FX fluctuations. He did that as a very minor part of his job and had almost no training. Apparently that's how many small companies handle it. So I can see why companies can go bankrupt for all sort of things...since they are doing 20 things besides their core business.

Sort:  

Yeah good point. Thanks for following and commenting. With FX you have to be lucky I think. Better to hedge and buy cheap dumped products and then sell them before you buy them.

Thanks for your upvote it is worth a lot WOW! Where did you do your MBA?

WOW they have a really good basketball team if I remember correctly. I lived in the USA for a total of 8 years. Part of it in DC and Florida. My MBA was a one-year full time programme in Hamburg, Germany.

What was your specialization? Mine was maritime logistics.

Yeah, our basketball team is impressive.

Maritime logistics sounds really interesting. We only had 5-6 choices, I did Finance.

Good choice what do you do know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50