Vlog #50: The time to promote your own business on the Steem blockchain is now!

in #business7 years ago (edited)

I'm in the middle of an international business deal with someone in China. He's developing a logo for me. I found him through the Steem blockchain and I am paying him in Steem backed dollars (SBD).

Now, this might sound bigger than it really is. But for me, it's not. I see it as the start of something that will be awesome on the Steem blockchain.

Doing direct business (and direct payments without a third party) with someone anywhere in the world has always been a dream. But it has never been possible before for most people. (seller and buyer).

First of all, it's really hard to find someone to do business with and second, finding someone that accepts a cryptocurrency is even harder.

But not anymore.

When you promote your business on the Steem blockchain it only makes sense that you accept SBD's for your products and services. It solves all the problems and it generates an instant use case for SBD. The same goes for when you are looking for a product or services.

A lot of people earn SBD while blogging but have nowhere to spend them. So now they convert them to bitcoin or Fiat to be able to buy goods and services.

Spending your SBD directly is of course much easier.

Your own blog is perfect for promoting your business. You can use it in so many versatile ways and it's completely free to use. You can showcase your store, your products, yourself, your portfolio, put reviews on there. You name it!


I started with spending SBD on a Logo. My next step is logical. I will need to have that logo printed on T-shirts and other material. I want to find a business on the Steem blockchain that will be able to do that for me.

The steem blockchain is so much more than just blogging for cash. It has the possibility to become a huge social economic ecosystem completely separated from the systems of old.

And now take it one step further. What if a person has Bitcoin but the store he wants to buy from only accepts SBD's.

It's time to think big.



signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

We may find many use cases for using blockchain technology and Steem provides that social platform to explore different people and opportunities exist on the globe to improve our businesses.This technology could shift how we do business on the Internet.

The social aspect is what makes this all possible. It's a wonderful thing.

You can roll all of today's social media into the steem blockchain. All the major platforms like facebook or linked in can all have a similar platform on the Steem blockchain.

HOWEVER! One thing I have noticed is the slowness of any of these changes are coming about. The biggest one being signups! I have told my audience about Steemit as other Youtubers have and people are still emailing me saying they can't get signed up. First impressions are huge. Steemit needs to fix the signup process NOW. They are losing people that may never come back because their first impression of the platform was not a good one.

I'm promoting my business full speed ahead on Steemit, but if they can't even get the signup process fixed...

I think the sky is the limit here so many talents that can be rely showcased on Steemit and yes the idea of earning on Steemit is awesome i am sure this will develop very soon as it is not just a block-chain its a community in a block-chain.

I can't wait for Steemit to blow up and have more investors.
I can see a platform on steem where people can sell and buy things just like Amazon and if we can peg SBD at $1 then we have a huge possibility to start a great Steemit economy.
I hope that is where we can head towards in the future as I'd love to order something from steem and see it at my door a few days later.

I like the way you think man!

Business is good for everyone! This expansion of vision for Steemit is brilliant! I can see many people with different skills making profit by working together. I too am excited for the future.

Yes! It will be more than just blogging alone.

Directly trading in SBD may have some possible shortcoming. If I had a business on Steemit, I might prefer payments in STEEM. Although STEEM is volatile and SBD is pegged, I might take the risk and hope for the best. What do you think @exyle ?

I like the the SBD because it's pegged to the dollar. A stable currency is, in my mind better, for business. If you want Steem instead you can always trade your SBD for Steem the moment you receive them.

Maybe we need ads for stores selling services or goods for SBD?

That's an interesting idea. To make that a requirement for advertising.

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

I love it man. You're thinking anyway, my as well think big. I think it's great how you're not only creating a market for business transactions by doing it yourself, but also how you're educating people on how to use SBDs to do it. SBDs are such an incredible financial tool in the Steemit ecosystem. They are a financial instrument that could be used as our own form of fiat that is actually backed by something of value, Steem. This is the way a true fiat currency should be issued, one that is backed by something of value. You're a n asset to the community my friend! Keep up the great work!

Good post, I'm thinking how to use Steemit for promote my online business.

I'm excited to join steemit, I just got my account approve and invest some of my own money. Let the STEEM rise!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36