You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 years as self employed

in #business6 years ago

This is so amazing to read! Only just recently I myself started to go down on the misty path of self-employment. For me, its main selling point was the potential to time manage yourself - which can be a huge downside for most people, hahh. So far so good!
20 years is impressive, cheers for that !

Sort:  

Often you will work a lot more than other people, but you can take a day off whenever you need it. I work a lot, often in the evening while my family sits together reading or looking at the pads and phones - my wife also has her own business so she is also often at her computer. But the flexibility makes up for it. I always put the family first (I am the Trump of family-life) and that is really possible when you are your own master.

Good luck with the enterprise!

Thank you very much - I am looking forward to it! If only that huge black void of uncertainty which comes with being your own boss wouldn't exist (Was inspired by the entrerprise gif) :D

Yes, it is there all right. I am not sure that there is anything to do about that. But you could also think of it as the final frontier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22