30 Days Challenge - Business Bits

in #business8 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemians! As part of my immersion in the Steemit ecosystem I decided to start a 30 days writing challenge. The main topic will be business and the tone, as I said in my introductory post, will try to be in the zone of actionable and supportive information (I'll try to keep rambling at a very low level, potentially zero :) ).

Here are the links of what has been published so far:

  1. A Brilliant Idea Is Worth Nothing
  2. You Sell Processes And Emotions, Not Products
  3. Don't Look For Traffic, Look For Trends
  4. Hire And Fire For Attitude, Don't Get Stuck On Skills
  5. The Network Effect
  6. If It Was Never Done Before, Look Twice
  7. Fail Often
  8. Don't Focus On Competition
  9. If It's Working, Don't Break It
  10. It's Easy To Get Information, It's Hard To Take Action
  11. What Brain Real Estate Do You Own?
  12. Balance Your Expectations With The Market Reality
  13. The "Two And A Half" Rule Of Project Funding
  14. Money And The Double Coincidence Of Wants
  15. Could Steemit Be The First Decentralized AdSense?
  16. Is Money A Resource Or A Goal?
  17. Authority Is The New Currency
  18. Be Prepared To Lose
  19. Sun Tzu And The Art Of Winning
  20. You Can Never Have Enough Toilet Paper
  21. Building Users versus Buying Users
  22. In Partnerships, Look For Alternate Skills
  23. Circle Days: Working AT the Business versus Working IN the Business
  24. Crisis Management Crash Course
  25. Fast Is The New Slow
  26. What Ultrarunning Taught Me About Running A Startup
  27. Ultramarathons verus Sprints - Playing The Long Game
  28. Change Is Good
  29. Being A Digital Nomad
  30. First 30 Days On Steemit: $897 - A Full Review

I’m quite fond of 30 days challenges and I did quite a lot of them since I started to blog, 8 years ago: from starting to run (which eventually evolved into me becoming an ultra-runner) to trying a raw food diet (a nice experiment, which lasted 9 months). The benefits of such a challenge are obvious, but I will briefly note just a few of them now:

  • discipline training (that’s obvious)
  • in-depth analysis or exploration of a certain topic (in the specific case of a writing challenge, like this one, it would allow me not only to give my best in covering the topic, but also to engage in an open dialog with the readers, after all, they will decide if what I write about is relevant or not)
  • non-attachment (if after 30 days, the topic is considered irrelevant, or completely covered, there’s no need to stick with it anymore, preventing me from beating a dead horse, as it is the case many times when people start covering a specific niche)

I also did 100 days challenges (those are kinda tough) and even 365 days challenges (not directly related to blogging, but very interesting nonetheless). If there will be enough interest over time, I will probably start something bigger on Steem too.

The challenge will also allow me to keep close to Steem and learn how it works. After reading the white paper and writing a couple of posts I feel like I’m just scratching the surface.

This post is also meant as a table of contents for the entire challenge. I will add the links for each article as they are published.


This post is part of a 30 days challenge on business, you can find the entire list of articles here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running.


Dragos Roua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70