How You Can Take A Journey With Me To Become A Better Writer In Just A Few Months (Pt 1)

in #business7 years ago

badwriter.jpg

Just the other day a friend and I were talking away about life and how we’ve been taking huge leaps and bounds to improve how we live. Then all of a sudden he asked me “When are you going to start writing?”. I felt as if he had just slapped me in the face with that question, I was trapped, one minute ago we were talking about what we had done that’s improved our lives and now I knew what was coming. I responded “I’m not good at writing I just like reading” which didn’t even answer the question. Then he said “You give everything a go and you always get good at it and you always tell other too as well, so this time I’m telling you!”

Right then and there I knew he was right, I’ve always been a stickler for continuous improvement in my life and I don’t want to change that. Being one to try and inspire other people to have a shot at things, I knew I had to challenge myself and start writing, to start sharing content with the world. So for the next 6 months I have challenged myself to write and post as much interesting content as possible in order to become a better writer. But what could I write about? I thought I don’t know much about writing maybe I can write about that, now here I am writing about it but that’s not real deep.

Then I decided it may be best to break down this article in parts to explore why I strive for continuous improvement throughout my life and from where it all started. Why I always continue to challenge myself so that I can become a greater person. Sharing my story/journey of getting to this point now where its 3 am and I still choose to hustle and grind instead of sleep. What I do or don’t do and the mistake and failures that I have to learn from but leave in the past.

As Earl Nightingale once said “We become what we think about most of the time” and I’m always thinking about more success. Even now when I dream I’m working, hustling and living! And as Emerson said “To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment” and hes 100% right. The world has made most people forget about the dreams they had as a child, the things they really wanted to do, say or see. To be yourself in the world means you have to fight for everything you want to do because there will always be at least one thing in the way. Life gives you a plastic spoon to dig through concrete walls but on the other side is freedom.

Those of you who would like to join me on this journey please feel free to send me links to your drafts if you need some extra eyes over it before publishing. Or link me to articles you’ve just published to share our thoughts. And if you are reading this and are already a pretty swish writer please comment or message me some tips and writing tricks you’re willing to share.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44