🎯 How to Get Clear and Focused On What You Want In Life. 👪🕊👍steemCreated with Sketch.

in #business7 years ago (edited)

My role as a Business Coach has often been to help my clients get better focused on their dreams and goals. And I don’t just mean New Years resolutions, I mean an every day, week, and monthly approach to goal achievement.

And I use the term 'Goal Achievement' because most people are already experts at setting goals, especially at the end of the year. But why do so many people struggle in achieving their goals?

But of course firstly to get back to basics, to get what you want in life you have to know where you're going.

Here are 12 life goals to choose, prioritize and help you discover what’s most important to you moving forwards:

  1. Increase income
  2. Financial freedom
  3. Own a business
  4. More time
  5. Retire early with passive income
  6. Personal development
  7. Help society
  8. More friends
  9. Heritage for my children
  10. Education for my children
  11. Dream home and car
  12. Traveling

I want you to chose your top 3 goals and spend the next 5 minutes to reflect on the following questions. Make sure you write down your answers.

1. What is your number one priority?
2. Why did you pick this one?
3. Why is that important to you?
4. What are the consequences of not having that opportunity?
5. Why should that worry you?

What you wrote down ensure that you go back to read and adjust as often as you can. I don't want you to suffer the consequences later in life of not at least even going for your dreams and goals. Use your worries and concerns and transform it into positive energy and actions to give you a boost and really get moving forwards.

Every 90 days or so life has a habit of kicking us where it hurts whether that's our health, relationships or finances so whatever stage you're at make sure you keep focused and remain crystal clear what you want and how to get it.

But whatever you're doing right now, will you have the chance to achieve your goals? And if not now then when?

Here’s an opportunity of self evaluation, to be honest and open with yourself.
Most people choose financial freedom to achieve freedom of time and resources.
At this time I am very clear and focused on not necessarily retiring early but rather having passive income to be able to live the life I really want to not just for myself but for my family and son.

Increasing my income with passive income offers more time with my family, opportunities to grow and develop myself. Getting clear and focused on what I really want and what is truly important provides a path for my sons future not just in terms of his education but also heritage and legacy.

For some people perhaps moneys not important to them but it will give you freedom. We live on an economical planet and time where we need money to survive.

Some people want it all in life and in order to get all of these goals you need financial freedom. Then it becomes the most critical thing in your life.

So with what you're currently doing, what probability do you have to achieve financial freedom?

There are possibilities which are empowering for anyone, educational and life changing.


If you enjoyed this post please Upvote, Resteem and Follow me @dominikboecker for more.

Grateful for your Upvote and comments!

@dominikboecker


Image Source

Sort:  

I need to work on financial freedom yes, thanks for sharing.

NIce posting and I have followed you back! :)

Thank you, appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50