You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 things I have learned that have made me a better boss (and more successful)

in #business7 years ago

Thanks for the post!

I think these are excellent points. I've heard the first described as insisting that people who identify a problem bring a proposal for a solution. On one hand, it forces people to consider how a problem might be fixed and take a degree of ownership in the solution. A downside though is that some problems might not be raised as early, as some people might become aware of a problem before they are able to determine its cause and how to fix it.

As management still likely wants to be aware of issues, what do you think is a good approach there?

cheers,

@dcj

p.s. I think your Markup formatting didn't correctly create lists -- they each have "1." rather than numbering properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64