You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips For Working From Home: A Survival Guide

in #business7 years ago

Hello @yasminep, your so true. I usually start at home around 7:30 in the morning and after traffic jam I would go to work. This already saves me about 30-45 minutes of time sitting in my car (although it is a relaxed car :), and I like to listen to the radio) which I can spend on work.

Every Friday I fully work from home as it is my Daddy day and I work and take care of our little baby. I am very grateful that my employer gives me this freedom and I think more employers should do so. THis saves a lot of time spending in traffic jams and let say you work one day from home, your footprint on the environment is also in most cases less, because it saves me a 100km drive in a poluting car (although I have a hybrid).

Love to read more on your blogs, keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to write this comment. A Daddy Day sounds great! That's brilliant your company gives you that flexibility. :-) And yes! Better on the environment too. Thanks for the support and positivity! I'll be checking out your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70