You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find your Master YODA - Mentors are important

in #business8 years ago

Personally I do not see it so important to have a steemit mentor, but while that might be good and no doubt useful; realistically it will not happen for 99.9% of Steemians.
It is fine to dream some Dolphin or whale might see great potential in you, but it is far more likely if you have enough skills to stand out to these steemians then you are probably already on the way to greatness yourself...
Sure they might help and speed up the learning and rewards curves for you; but why would they? Why indeed; maybe it is some sort of court ordered community service mandate.
Yes; your Honor i completed my 100 community service, i helped someone on Steemit as their mentor ??? Some how I doubt the Judge would tend to agree...
To my mind people are better to form loose alliances within networks to share tactics. No I do not mean voting conglomerates such as if i vote on your post you should vote on mine; etc.
I mean sharing knowledge on what niche things people can collude together in. I am not talking about rigging the system, I am saying i feel i have found a nice time of day for my posts, when it might be more helpful to vote and when to comment etc.
I cannot always be online so others can maybe benefit from my micro insights. To me the more steemit grows and weeds out multiple accounts and bots the more my time herein will reward my efforts; plus I should have more fun as well...
By working together we can make steemit into more than it is today and thus we all both succeed and profit; especially in the long run.
So start sharing your knowledge and experiences in helpful meaningful ways ...
More power to you !!!
/hugz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91