You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Need To Know In The Vacation Rental Industry 10-17-2017

in #business7 years ago

I had a positive experience with HomeAway a few years ago. I used it two times....it was great. I did my homework and had a very positive and clean experience.

I wouldn't use Airbnb however.

To be honest, I would probably not rent from someone I didn't know next time. There have been too many news reports about bad deals and poor accommodations, with no accountability. I'd pay the extra and stay in a hotel when I could get a discount of some sort.

Sort:  

I agree. Not all apples in the basket are bad. There's just a few of them. In the same way, there are hosts and guests we can't fully trust.

True re the guests. I know! Some people misbehave when on vacation. I would think they'd treat their home away from home with some respect.

It's a crap shoot sometimes, unless you get a referral for a host.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56