Business Sense: Feature 14/6/2017

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Today I would like to feature two Steemians who recently arrived on Steemit and have hit the ground running...

 @b-n-angel

Today I do not wish to feature a specific article from them but I would like to direct people to their channel. Yesterday I spoke about the possibility and opportunity that can be had when advertising your business online. @b-n-angel is an account belonging to Tea-sellers...

 So along with our urban garden, interest in microbrewing, and  learning everything we can about cryptocurrencies... my husband owns a  fine loose leaf tea shop here in the heart of North Carolina! 

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@b-n-angel/introducing-my-husband

 First of all, my story.  I have owned a successful tea shop in  Raleigh, NC for about nine years and it continues to thrive and grow at a  steady rate.  I see all walks of life, with different needs and  interests whenever it comes to tea.  

https://steemit.com/tea/@b-n-angel/what-is-matcha-prt-1-my-husbands-first-post

 @bananaskin

Keeping with the theme of featuring people instead of posts, the second person I would like to talk about is a business student that joined Steemit very recently.

 So I'm currently studying business and entrepreneurship at Florida  Gulf Coast University as a full-time student. At the same time, I am  also in the middle of starting my own business called Unchained  Mechanics- an online platform that brings together independent bicycle  mechanics with cyclists to make repairing their bikes faster, easier,  and cheaper. 

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bananaskin/introducing-an-entrepreneur-cyclist-and-general-badass-at-least-i-think-so

If you have a business article in mind that might be worth featuring, feel free to join Discord and place you link and motivation in the business-trail.

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks so much @business-trail!! It's extremely wonderful to know that my efforts have been noticed and I'm grateful for the spotlight. Greatly appreciated!!

I hope that the Steemit community welcomes you with open arms and good luck with your endeavours...

Definitely feeling the love! :)

@businesstrail - Very nice of you to highlight @b-n-angel and @bananaskin! That is the sign of a great community when you can do something like that.

FYI - I'm a fellow Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU) alumnus just like @bananaskin - go Eagles!

Thank you. I hope that all of you feel welcome here.

If you have business related posts, I would be happy to read them. You can leave a link in Discord in the #business-trail channel. Otherwise, there are many other rooms in which you can engage with the topics.

Wow thank you @buisiness-trail for featuring me!

I just started blogging about many other business ideas that pop into my mind. I talk about problems/opportunities and possible solutions to these. These solutions range anywhere from wacky to practical.

I encourage everyone to share their thoughts and build off of one another. So feel free to check it out and let the ideas flow!

Nice place!!!

Bundle of thanks dear. Business is my passion. Presently i am doing business in uae.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61