Business sense: Daily Feature

in #business7 years ago (edited)

In order for any person to succeed in running or starting a business, certain concepts have to be understood. Opening a business is not supposed to be 'fun'! It is gruelling and extremely time-consuming especially at first.

The modern world has become very rushed and time does not wait for anybody. For many, the task of surviving, never mind starting a business is too much.

@sheeshkababage - Finding The Time to Start Your Business

Time truly is a factor in modern life, especially for persons already employed who want to try a business venture.

When we started out we had to sacrifice so much, I remember  thinking to myself before we ever thought about having our own business,  that I needed to make sure my holidays were in for certain days so that  I could watch my sports team play because I never wanted to miss a  game!
 
Now it’s all changed, and I’m pretty used to having to miss a game due  to work because there are more important things in life. It’s all about  getting your priorities in order, the correct order! 

In the article by @sheeshkababage, the importance of time and time management is spoken about. I encourage people to read the article first hand. The information and personal account might just be what you need to get your life started!

 @virogovarq - The three ways of doing business online

Becoming a successful business man also requires that you use the tools you have to your advantage. The internet gives an advantage that previous generations of entrepreneurs never even dreamed of.

 We live in a world where, thanks to the Internet, doing business globally requires little investment. But a lesson that many learned at their expense is that the market  laws still apply, even on the Internet: the model of catching eyeballs  without knowing what to do next (usually the idea is selling advertising  space or going public) is not working anymore. 

Three valid ways of using the internet to build and grow a business is discussed by @virogovarq. 

Image

I plan on featuring two authors a day, but will always ask permission from the author first.

If you have a business article in mind that might be worth featuring, feel free to join Discord and place you link and motivation in the business-trail.

Sort:  

Running your own business isn't for everyone. The modern day is a survival but if you see an opportunity then explore it first by researching and giving it a lot of thought.
In a way I created my overtime because I made up what I wasn't getting in my salary, and it just took off into being my full time job.

Sometimes we underestimate the effort it will take

Steem makes running businesses ever more easier!

Yes. Yet time is still important and understanding how to use the internet to make money is an advantage...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78