I'm Going To Open a New Blockchain Business!

in #business7 years ago

me.jpg

Tomorrow, I'm going to attend a business meeting, where one of the topics is my proposal for a blockchain -related business opportunity. Having witnessed firsthand the enormous support for cryptocurrency assets through the Steemit network, the blockchain revolution is only going to increase from here on out.

That said, as much as I like to provide content for Steemit (and will continue to do so), this network reminds me of perestroika -- not quite Soviet, but definitely not full-bore capitalism. Steemit has profoundly deep and widespread potential, but to actualize it, growing pains are an inevitability.

One of those pains is what I would term the "minnow incentivization package." The vast majority of newcomers will post a few times, and get discouraged quickly. Furthermore, we need to be realistic -- most people will not stick it out in order to give themselves a chance at success.

The other side of this equation is that the minnows that do want to promote their work are drowning out truly talented, interesting, and dynamic content creators. Steemit does have a serious spam problem, and it's partially the reason why our reward pool has recently declined sharply.

To get around this problem, I need to start my own blockchain -related business. I don't have the time to fight the problem within the Steemit platform, which would require me to post an inhuman 100 articles a day (or more).

This also means, though, that should my business take off, I would likely have to trim my Steemit output. I don't want to do it, but that's the reality.

I'll keep you all posted! :)

Sort:  

I wish you the best of luck!
Keep us informed when possible!?

wow, exciting. Let us know the updates

Yeah, I definitely will! :)

New Blockchain Business!

That's AWESOME @bullishmoney

Please keep us posted! :)
Frank

Yes, well, a blockchain-related business...but I guess that is a blockchain business! :)

Keep doing you boss... will be checking in with you on your new project :)

It'll take some time...I'm on the 0.10X plan, LOL! In the meantime, I'm just Steemin' on! :)

Don't make me go tell Grant Cardone you said that haha :)

Yeah, deff keep up updated on what you have going. I know many of us will be there to support you when we can. You do great work.

Thank you so much! I will keep you all abreast of updates! :)

I think it's great that you're doing this. It's worth trying..... keep us posted please.

tip of the trend!

Thank you! :)

I think there is great potential for you to run a competitive business utilizing blockchain technology. If you can implement major improvements with your own platform, I would be very interested in joining. I am sure many other Steemians would be, too.

That's an awesome plan too, and I'm sure someone or many someones are jumping on the opportunity. I'm going in a somewhat different direction than that, but something that will be profitable to social media fans, as well as people who aren't on the blockchain train, but want to be :)

How much that will cost ? Do you want partners or investors?

Like any business, I'm doing my best to keep costs way down...that said, if my idea passes muster, I'll definitely look for investors and probably partners as well.

Brilliant move. Very much looking forward to seeing what comes of it!. good luck @bullishmoney !

Thank you! I hope it works out! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65