Sort:  

I just started sorting them and I'm at 8 ounces ($17.75 to ship under that level) before even getting halfway. The next leg up in shipping cost would be $27.75 to cover up to 2 pounds. Would you be open to that shipping cost, or would you prefer more of a cherry-picked 8 ounces? The mix currently is bodies, weapons and accessories. I can filter or include whatever. Your next reply can help me provide some pics, UNLESS you want to enjoy the element of surprise.

Hmmm. That's getting up there a bit without really knowing what's there. I do like the element of surprise, but if the surprise is a whole bunch basic city figures then it would kinda suck.

Sorry to be such a PITA, but what would be looking at as an all-up price including shipping for the lot and roughly how many figures are there? That I can work out a rough per unit price and see if it's worth my while (and maybe a photo - doesn't need to be too detailed - to give me an idea of the themes included)?

Here's a shot of everything without the 6 Star Wars pieces that would naturally be included. I prominently displayed a couple I accessorized and left the rest as random spread.

It's a little over 1.5 pounds of figures, partials, accessories and weapons. It's a decent variety. You know the value of these things far more than I do, so any attempts to try to highlight themes would be wasted time. This projects to be $27.75 to ship overseas. Let me know if you have a win-win-win offer in mind.

That doesn't look too bad at all. The hard part is figuring out a price point that I can work with, that isn't low-balling you too badly either. I'll have a closer look at the photo and see what I can come up with.

OK. What I can offer and it still be worthwhile would be $90 shipped. You can likely do better than that locally, but for me, any higher and I just can't justify the expense.

I completely understand if you'd prefer to hold out for more locally.

Thank you for following up with a fair offer. I understand. For the sake of being Steem/crypto pioneers, and because it'll be far more fun to send them to you, I'll accept. Maybe I could get a little more w/ local shipping, but my cost was $0 and you'll put every piece to good use. Plus, I'll expect a report on if there were any cool rare pieces so I can learn for next time.

You'll also have a cool story that you bought curb-recycled Legos and helped promote recycling! Feel free to make a post about the process and I'll resteem it so can hopefully recoup a few bucks.

If you use discord, please message me at steemmatt#9927.

You can be certain I'll be making a post about my second ever Lego transaction with Steem (the first being a sale). I'm just moving some fiat into Steem, then I'll be in touch on discord to finalise the finer details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28