MY TOP BUSINESS ADVICE (From Experience As A YouTuber, Clothing & Online Coaching)

in #business7 years ago (edited)


Business Advice Helps You Skip Mistakes

Hey everyone, thanks for coming into the post! I've been a YouTuber for the last 7-years (now a VERY proud D.tuber) and at year 5 it became my full time career. With that I have opened and managed two clothing lines (Beyond the Weak & Obese to Beast) and have online coached over 500 clients to lose weight or gain muscle. Along with that many other opportunities have popped up which have led to me being able to be a part of many different projects, such as being paid for my cinematography, which has always been a dream. All of this had led to me being able to be self sustaining financially and that has been extremely freeing. Along the way I've made a TON of impulsive decisions, I've made a ton of decisions I thought were brilliant and I've seen so many of them fail or struggle. That's the reason I want to make more business content to explain the things I wish I would have heard and listened to when I was starting out.

Here's a quicklist of some of the topics addressed in the video:

  1. Choose your projects wisely based on time requirements and practical potential.
  2. Pay someone to do smaller tasks that you don't need to be a part of (ex. fixing web site issues, editing photos, etc)
  3. Don't base the start of your business on having the lowest price
    -Patience is key
    -Do the opposite of other people if they panic that the market os crashing just stay calm down
    -Don't work with things you don't enjoy
    -Don't sell things you wouldn't buy
    -Don't work for anyone you don't respect

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very practical advice​. Thank you for sharing. :D

Thanks for the support!

Great advice! I'm curious, do you have any specific advice for growing your Steemit/Dtube?

I have a video about how to increase your thumbnail size once you post through Dtube. I think becoming part of competitions, the community and discords is really helpful!

Thanks for the advice! It's always inspiring for me to see that people follow their dreams and succeed. I hope to get there someday :)

Great post,, I believe everyone should commit mistakes to learn from them. but your stuff that you shared is a big value.

I agree! We all have plenty to make, these are really helpful to skip haha

Thank you @brainturner because you don't want people to make same mistake you made by given us this business tips. Thanks

Glad to help, all mistakes are good though so it would still be ok :)

Hey please help me i can't upload any video

Sometimes it takes a while to upload or you might need to try a different video file type!

I wish I could show this the 20 year old me before I owned a business! These are great points. I think point of not always competing on price is crucial. It doesn't if you sell things if the margin doesn't allow you to grow.

Haha me too man! It's ok though we all get to learn valuable lessons and make a lot more. High ticket pricing has been my best strategy and the best way to financial freedom personally!

Brian you're on dtube!!! That's so awesome. I'm a big fan from Germany. Looking forward to watching your content on dtube!

Oh hey man, thank you!! I appreciate the support and am always super excited when I find out someone follows me from youtube and found me on steemit!!

This is actually the best vid, that will help me in the future... and I just stumbled over this video :D also I overlooked your content and it's amazing!

I'm really glad to have helped!

Haha I have to get on audible. Although, I do listen to guys like Gary Vaynerchuk for business related advice.

You'll love it once you commit, just do ittttttt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40