You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side Hustling Ep. 25: Guy Makes Over 10K Doing Phone Consults about Extended Travel & Living Abroad

in #business7 years ago

I'm blown away on how much some of these people will end up spending when they are afraid of the sky falling. But I'm still surprised this guy is making money doing this.

Sort:  

Yeah I'm surprised by how much some people will pay for "info". Don't get me wrong info is incredibly valuable but when I hear about how much some people are paying someone for coaching or consulting or even a course it blows my mind.

I talked to a guy recently who was asking me for some guidance with Amazon FBA. He said he only had about $250 to work with and in passing said because he spent $4500 on a course and coaching on FBA.

If he paid someone $4500 for a course he should know everything there is to know about FBA and shouldn't need to reach out to someone else. It's actuallyy quite sad to see people waste their money and be taken advantage of like that.

I'm actually in the process of reaching out to some people for coaching or consulting want to see some other peoples methods but were talking like $200 for an hour of their time, not thousands.

Yeah, the real estate, stock trading, and other money making seminars are the worst. I don't even know where people get that kind of money to spend on so little info sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26