This One Decision Could Change Your LIfe!

in #business7 years ago (edited)

It was a cold day in November 2015, when my life was crashing down around me. I was surprised to receive divorce papers, 4 weeks after she had filed. I was devastated, and was left wondering what more was there to life. You may relate to something random happening out of nowhere leaving you feeling stuck & vulnerable.

Before all this happened, I had been pursuing network marketing since July 2012. They had all told me that it was going to be easy to create 6+ figure biz, and I wish that were true.

Within two months, I burned through my warm "list" and they said to keep going to hotel meetings, and home parties. So I did... for the next three years straight.

Feeling frustrated, and overwhelmed from my job as a firefighter & trying to fit it all in, I was truly seeking something that actually worked.

BG-Fire.jpg

All I wanted was to create a life I never needed a vacation from, with a partner who showed me love.

Everything changed with one decision... To focus on ME, and get myself right in my head with personal development, and to create a business online where I wouldn't have to rely on a network marketing team to build the business.

So I dug in, and started to search how to create a business online.

The criteria:

  1. I must be able to have a product or service that didn't rely on an MLM structure (not that they are bad... I just wanted my own thing)
  2. It must be something that I could work from any WiFi connection
  3. It must be a solution to something that people were struggling with
  4. It cannot take a rocket scientist to create (because I'm not a coding guru)

I found it! A marketing platform that taught how to market your idea online, create brand awareness, create a community around the mission & vision of the company, and how to get more eyeballs on your stuff!

BINGO!

While going through the divorce, I focused on personal development. Tony Robbins was my go-to, along with people like Gary Vee, and Brian Fanale.

Within ten days of creating my business online, I started making money online! It worked!

Time to stay consistent... I contributed to the private marketing community, and started to meet some really cool 6, 7 & 8+ figure online business owners. I latched on and studied everything they taught.

I now had a plan of attack to create this reality I so sincerely wanted. I started to write out exactly what I wanted in life.

  1. Who was I to become to achieve what I wanted?
  2. Who did I want to spend my life with? What were her qualities & values?
  3. Where did I want to live my life?
  4. What did I want life to feel like?
  5. What impact did I want to contribute?
  6. When would this happen?

After working for a few months at night at the firestation, on my days off at my house, and finally done with the divorce, things were moving along great! My head was going further into a better place, and I was ready to start exploring more life.

20161119_214554.jpg

One night at the firestation, I was answering people's questions about their blog construction, and I was chatting with a lady, helping her out with her menus.

We became really good friends, and she was on the same track as me, but in a different country. I was in Texas, she was in Toronto, Ontario.

The similarities were uncanny... She was going through a terrible breakup, and selling a house she and her ex owned together. What was crazy is that she was deep into personal development and creating her business online too (because Network Marketing didn't work for her either!)

We started to travel the world together, and our first date was meeting in London, England for a 10-day personal development cruise through the Grand Canary Islands, Spain, and Portugal.

About-Us-BE-Adventure-Partners-0564.jpg

This is the beginning of our story of creating a life we never need to take a vacation from.

It starts with making a decision, and doing whatever you need to do in order to create a life you never need a vacation from.

  1. Start with your idea
  2. Learn how to create a business online (comment below if you have no clue, or are struggling)
  3. Market what you have created
  4. Quit your job once your business is established and running

Anyone could do this in today's technological age!

Sort:  

This is a great article @briangarcia! You inspire me everyday to BE better!

Thanks so much, @mzbick! You inspire me too!! Love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35