Should You UPVOTE Your Own Post?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #business7 years ago

I know the facebook algorithm punishes you for liking your own post. They see it as desperate and deceitful when trying to make your post look more engaging.

However, on steemit there is an "Upvote post" check box option when posting.

It seems like they're trying to make it more convenient for you to upvote your own post.

So...what are the pros and cons of upvoting your own post here on steemit?

Thanks!

Screen Shot 2017-12-25 at 2.52.27 PM.png

Sort:  

i will say just my opininion about that subject
that doesnt mean that it is right or wrong
its just my way of view that go,s like this
if you dont love and like what you are doing
dont do it in first place at all because it will be ungly
and heartful for your psycological health.
i always like my posts and my comments because that represents me and my opinion that i have feeling for it
without counting likes or steems ect its just opinion sharing .
if you are counting how many likes or steems you gonna get you lost your realism and the real you.

Yes! I totally get that!
You're right though, I'm thinking from more a marketing perspective and overall reach and not a value ad to myself. I do put a lot into my engaging and I do want to get value back and this will allow me to do so instantly. I've just been trained (thanks facebook) not to do it. But I do see it quite a bit here so I'm thinking it's different on this platform. That's why I posted this question because I am open to it if I'm not going to be punished long-term by an algorithm. Thanks for your feedback, that really helped!

@mysthrio or have 5 accounts like you do Troy Reid and upvote with your other 4 accounts trying to scam people here like you do on Youtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62