Move up and move on....

in #business7 years ago

Stress Relieversfor the Modern Man.png

If you're starting your own business, you gotta make some tough desicions and make even tougher moves...

Its just a fact. Not a whole lot of your friends and family are going to agree with what you're doing.

Mine didnt and still done even though I've made some pretty decent money... se la vie(that's life).

I've even tried to teach them how to have a store on ebay( they would source items, pack 'em, and then ship the parcel...I did the techie stuff like creating the listing). The first 2 items shipped smoothly... but the the third was sent late... they didnt want to do the work after a long day at work...

ok.

So that was it.... that looooong run with ebay was over haha...

Anyways...I love them, but I keep business separate. They still ask me when im finishing college to earn my B.S. 😉 degree...

My answer: not happening...

So you see... its better to not try to drag the horse to the water and make him drink but rather go on its own path...

Sort:  

I've found it's pretty rare to run a successful business with friends or family. Much better to keep business and money out of the relationship 👍🏻

Exactly, they mix just as well as oil and water; they dont haha. Thanks for the comment and upvote @britt.the.ish

Welcome to steemit.
I hope you are enjoying this great platform.I have followed you.Please follow me @magneticvibes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44