Africa, where real entrepreneurs are!!!

in #business7 years ago (edited)

Well, for me, a real entrepreneur is someone that see business everywhere he/she looks. To be an entrepreneur is a mindset. An entrepreneur is more than a businessman, is someone that hustle and try to see opportunities where others see a problem.

Entrepreneurs are problem solvers, money chasers and add more value to the world we live in.

Now... the place I found that have more entrepreneurs per square meter was... ANGOLA! Yes, everywhere you go you see small business. 90% of the population wants to participate in some kind of business, earn money and turn their lives better. You can buy everything you can imagine in the street and every corner you have small businesses.

I'm going to show you some. :D

20141106_152856.jpg
She must be a real entrepreneur, right?

20141102_085045.jpg
A street market in Uíge.

mercado uige.jpg

maruvo 2.jpg
In the north of Angola you can buy Maruvo, a drink that come from the fermentation of palm tree wood. SWEET!

20140828_213712.jpg
Old school gym where I used to go.

macaco angola.jpg
You can even buy monkey to eat...

20140520_135731.jpg
The kitchen of a restaurant.20140524_141326.jpg

The delicious food...

20140524_150740.jpg
Ger your haircut!

20140524_120757.jpg
:)

Hope you enjoy!

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!

Sort:  

Great post! As an entrepreneur form Namibia (Africa) I see the mindset of entrepreneurship alive and well in Africa, but (unfortunately) for the most part it is a means to an end and that end being survival. There are only a few who have the mind and heart (and 'balls') to take it to the next level and to become successful and sustainable in that success.

Agree Brendan, many times entrepreneurship comes from necessity. But you know... I think those people are really ambitious too :)

Inspirational post. Great photography too👌🏻

Thanks @thecarguy I just followed you. You also might like my other posts. Cheers

What an adventure that must have been! Upped and steemed

Oh thanks @melinda010100 yes it was :) I think I'm going to do more posts about Angola soon ;)

Hey @bitatlas , I have started a podcast recently where I interview other entrepreneurs.

The podcast is on my youtube channel, and here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and, about you.

Would you be interested in appearing on the show?

If so, then it is an audio only interview and will be done over Skype.
Please go to this link and pick a time that best suits you: https://calendly.com/adriannantchev/entrepreneur-podcast

Hi Adrian!
Thank you so much for the invitation! Yes, I would be delighted to participate and I believe I can share a lot around the entrepreneurship environment. Tomorrow I will confirm the date with you.
Thanks, I hope to add something useful to the podcast listeners :)

Good to know, looking forward to speaking to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66