You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot & Spicy - Now A Hot Pepper Variety Officially Bears My Name 🌶️ [Update From Daddy's Girl]

in #business7 years ago

I could not have even imagined that there are so many varieties :) If you asked me, i could probably tell two. Chili pepper and paprika, latter probably not even being a hot pepper :)

Sort:  

Haha, paprika isn't really a "hot" pepper but rather a "sweet" pepper :-D
To be honest, I hadn't any idea either when my dad started to conquer this market. I grew up with: tomatoes and paprika. The hot pepper world is really a world on its own, including the people who cultivate them. Very often they are a bit freaky, haha (e.g. doing competitions eating the hottest ones and being ill afterwards). I'm just a silent observer :-D

Ok, i see :) I told you my knowledge is very limited lol I once had a wager to eat some green hot pepper for 10 bucks in Indonesia :) The locals were freaked out and laughing but it was not too hot to be honest :)

Well there are some that are able to kill you (if your heart pressure is not perfectly balanced out)...

Now you have scared me... It was either not the one you are talking about, or i have a perfect heart pressure. Because i really did not get the point of a wager, they looked really surprised :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67