You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I chose to not scale my business? | A personal life decision & journey

in #business6 years ago

Me I am retired, so my tiny two cent comment, Our lives change from time to time, we grow, we get scared, we learn or relearn fear, health deteriorates, health grows, family grows, thus we with our life grow. Changes happen, some good, some bad. it is how we view the change, alone, group, or corporate, jobs are going to change also, I would sy never stay in a job you detest, because you will carry that detest around you like a ball and anchor dragging yourself and those around you down.

Sort:  

Yeah you're right @bashadow... when I was way younger, I dreamt of conquering the corporate world. My goal was to rank amongst the C-suite gamers. Now, it's all different and I appreciate my precious time with family but one thing is for sure... no matter what your choices are, never ever

stay in a job you detest

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45