You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Business of Art: The Essential Importance of Building Visibility

in #business7 years ago

I must say, I'm really enjoying the content you're giving us. Your lovingly crafted posts are very informative and raise questions that we often forget about. One thing I'd like to ask is how do artists that only use the digital medium fit into all of this? It is something I have thought about for a while but haven't come to any conclusions.

Sort:  

Digital art of a bit of the "New Frontier" these days. A little while back, I wrote a piece specifically about digital art and what you can do to bring it into physical space... IF that's an approach you want to take. Here's a link:

https://steemit.com/art/@reddragonfly/art-and-creativity-moving-painlessly-between-digital-art-and-physical-presentation

Part of the challenge here is that many digital artists aren't necessarily sure where they want to take their art. Animation? Illustration? Online (through virtual galleries)? Offline (digital to print)?

Thanks I hadn't seen that one.I will read it asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40