You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passion Will Make You Work More

in #business7 years ago

For me personally I have been doing what I love for the past 20 years. I am a pro basketball player. I am lucky to really have "job" I like and I am passionate about. Like in any other "job" there will be days where you don't feel like going to work, or doing anything. In my case practicing. But I do it anyway. Because like you said the team or company expect me to do my part. I have to keep in shape and work on my craft or my team-company will not be able to perform to the best of its ability. For me where I would draw the line if every single day I needed to force myself to do it. I stop becoming loyal to the game, and I am not giving my best every day whatever the it's a game or practice. But if we are completely passionate about something in order to progress we have to work for the "good days." I have been crazy about basketball for more than 20 years, and I know it sounds crazy, but I still become a little kid as soon as I bounce that ball of the floor. Anyway, that is my little take on it. Great article my friend. Have a great day. :)

Sort:  

Hi @awakentolife - really appreciate your inputs! If you can combine your passion with your job andas you mention ensure its doesnt become a job ("For me where I would draw the line if every single day I needed to force myself to do it. I stop becoming loyal to the game...") than you are spot on in life!

Thanks again for replying and would love to know where you play?

Cheers!

Hi my friend. Thank you for posting a great and interesting topic. I played last year in Italy, and many other countries before that. I actually wrote an article today about my experience in Italy if you want to read it. Here is the link under here. Have a great day my friend. :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@awakentolife/my-basketball-journey-happiness-hidden-within-the-struggle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54