You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where I Stand On Gun Control - A Canadians Perspective

in #business7 years ago

A sad fact: Towards the end of the last century, because of improvements in the economies of African countries, people were having less babies. Studies showed world population will increase to 9 billion, despite less babies being born, due to the increase of the life span. Thereafter the population, after peaking, will shrink - and fairly quickly.

Fifteen years ago, estimated average lifespan was, in the USA (if I recall correctly) at 81 and still growing. Now it is dropping back to 75 and is expected to drop further to about 65 or less (and that is without the depopulation schemes in force).

That directly affects everyone alive now, but nobody seems to give a shit. Shrugging and saying, what can I do, is cowardly and turn people into sheeple.

Sort:  

I've been mad lately. I got 109 followers. I have this kick-ass conversation going. I know a lot of people are reading this, but they don't stop to commit? Every bodies afraid of controversy. Why are the snowflakes afraid of their keyboard? Everybody is so afraid of offending somebody, or posting a comment that might look stupid. So what? It's ridiculous.

Sorry. but you would do better to better to think of your followers as being somewhere between 5 to 10% of the number you see. Most are newbies who have no interest in visiting our posts.

I sometimes wish I could find an app that examines who my followers are and whether they have ever visited my posts (apart form the once-off time, when they followed). Anybody with less than one visit to a post in an entire month, I want them deleted.

I am on Gab, and there I spend half my days posting insulting comments, trying to rile people into thinking for themselves and actually doing something to save themselves. When they post of something that angers them and they make threatening comments, I riicule them for thinking that by making the post they think they have accomplished something, taken a stand that will frighten the globalists...etc. I also try to point out what concrete steps they should take.

Some understand and like me, but some hate me. Guess which ones hate me.

Re visitors: I thought that each time I open a post, I register. I am told that it only registers unique visitors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69