eBay Sales Update - What Can You Sell Online?

in #business5 years ago

So today I'm going to be sharing with you a sales update, generally around this time at Christmas it can get quite slow due to Royal Mail obviously having their last posting dates, this year was no different, the posting dates were actually sooner which meant obviously the sales slowed down sooner to. But having said that, it's been quite a good Christmas I've had plenty of sales, some of which I'll be sharing with you in today sales update. As normal just a whole host of items. We have some books, some Doctor Who figures and as always some pottery as well.

I'm really excited to be getting back into reselling in the new year, I will be attempting to go to plenty of auction houses to get many items that I can then hopefully resell on eBay for some really good money. So once that happens I'll be sure to share it with you guys in the form of videos on my channel and also in posts on my blog on Steemit. I have recently done another sales update which shares with you some of the Lego that I have been selling on Amazon in q4l. As you will already know I've shared in the past about my Lego investing journey and I decided recently to sell off a large collection of the portfolio, I made quite a large amount of money on that decision and I was more than happy to share in a video some of the sales I had experienced.

What I have found this year over the entirety of 2018 is that it's been a real roller coaster for resellers, it's been very much a challenge and I honestly feel a lot stronger in my business and inside myself for getting through it. As many people listening to me and reading this post may be aware, self employment is incredibly hard even in the good times, so when things aren't going so well it can be very very tough. This summer saw an incredible heatwave hit the UK, and this was part of the formula for most resellers in the UK having incredibly slow sales and feeling as if their businesses were slowly crumbling beneath their feet. Although I'd like to point out most weren't that dramatic, I just added that for effect. q4 has given most people a new lease for life with reselling. I am so happy to see so many people doing well again. I am positive that next year we can all have a very productive and profitable experience.

If you enjoy my content then all I would ask of you is one thing, stick around and see what I can do and see how I can help you in the coming year. I try to deliver a whole host of different ideas within my videos and I try and do this in an entertaining and educational way. I am never too serious, because life generally isn't serious. But the information is there all the same, if you're willing to dig for it. it is still very humbling for me when I get tons of messages from various different people all around the world saying that I have helped them within their reselling journey. I set out with my YouTube channel to just give something back to the community and if I could even help one person earn an extra pound or two then I was happy. What our loving community has been built into has completely blown me away, I love sharing experiences and stories with various different people who do the same job as me. Because as I'm sure you'll be aware reselling isn't just a job, it's a lifestyle choice and it's a true passion.

Anyway I have rambled for long enough so I will leave it there and I will let you get on and enjoy the video thank you so much for your support during the entirety of 2018 and I will see you next year!

Sort:  

@adzrobinson, Good to know that you sell Products on Ebay. And also good to know that you've sold some awesome stuff, wish that you will going to reiceve profits in upcoming selling times. Stay blessed. 🙂

@adzrobinson You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99