You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I chose to not scale my business? | A personal life decision & journey

in #business6 years ago

Great article, beautifully written @deborism!! Your words really touched me deep down inside, as I'm working on my studies, business and personal brand. The grandest ambition comes with the greatest responsibilities, yet it's the most fulfilling part of my life. Journey may be tough, but hey - long as we live a life that we don't regret, that's what that counts right?

Thanks for sharing your perspective as a solopreneur/no-plans-to-scale business. This sheds light that what we need to do depends on our innate WHY, and not simply because of what is expected of us. Scale because you want to as the business owner, not because you're expected to!

Sort:  

And with great pay too, as I totally agreed with this @aaronmcheong...

The grandest ambition comes with the greatest responsibilities

It also come with great cost, be it family bond, relationship, and even health. Sometimes the more stressed you are with your work, you'll end up spending more to ease your stress and make impulsive purchases. Which eventually lead you to having lesser than what you aim to earn/ save. Hence, choose your battles wisely ;) There's only so much of sh*t we can take, pick the ones you're willing to endure ;)

Right, this is a wake up call even for me! Thanks @deborism ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47