Be Decisive

in #business4 years ago

I already covered some of the basic time management skills.

Having a daily action plan (most productive tasks). Having a daily to do list (simple but important tasks).

Most everyone has heard these things over and over. Because they are vital!

I'm focusing here on cutting out mundane daily time wasters. We all have our hangups. Me more than most!

I can spend 20 minutes or more just deciding what I'm going to eat for supper. Chicken or beef? What sides should I have?

Should I walk the dogs at the park or around the house? Should I give them this treat or that treat?

Which of these 3 birthday cards should I give my mom? Then the big one! What exactly should I write in it?

What book am I going to read today? I can spend an hour on that one! I have a lot of books.

I am working really hard on being more decisive and making these decisions quickly.

Most of these things matter very little when it comes right down to it. Your mom will still love you no matter the card!

It's amazing how much time we can spend on these things throughout the day. 10 minutes here 30 minutes there.

I honestly think I can give myself an extra couple of hours a day just by doing this one simple thing.

Poor squirrel.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64