An Excuse Is Just An Axcuse!

in #business4 years ago (edited)

The truth is, there will always be an excuse not to do the things you should do if you're looking for one.

I recently heard a story that I'm going to tell here because I really liked it and thought it illustrates the point really well.

Darin Kidd was telling this story about a teammate of his.

He got on the phone with his teammate and asked if he was coming to the company event.

His Teammate said "I can't come Darin some things have come up and I'm not sure I can afford it."

Darin said, "Can you afford not to go?" His teammate persisted.

Then Darin said, "Well I didn't go to the gym today because I ran out of peanut butter."

His teammate got confused and said, "What on earth does that have to do with anything?"

Darin said, "Because, it's just an excuse, and one excuse is just as good as another one when it's just an excuse!"

His teammate came up with the money, attended the company event and went on to be a six figure earner.

He still tells this story to this day about his conversation with Darin and how it made him think about things differently.

I probably butchered that story a bit but I think I retained they key point.

Stop making peanut butter excuses!

excuses.jpg

Sort:  

Hello aaronisonaroll!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64