Bushcrafting: Everyday Carry In The Woods

in #bushcrafting7 years ago (edited)

Bushcraft Daypack cover.jpg

My Posting Porch
IMG_2318.jpg

On the outside of my pack are:
Gloves knife.jpg

Pocket one contains:
Main Pocket.jpg

Pocket two:
Pocket two.jpg

Pocket three (in a small zippered bag):
Pocket three small bag.jpg

Pocket three (in a medium zippered bag):
IMG_2308.jpg

Man I love you guys! I took all that stuff out of my bag, and then tried to put the rabbit back, phew!

I was going to leave everything out for a parting shot, but the wind got up and started blowing my stuff away. I was afraid that some of it was going to go under the porch, through the wide gaps in the floor boards.

If'n any of you would like a further breakdown of the bag's contents, let me know in the comments.

Hope to see you on the porch later!

[Take care!]

82nd_Crest.jpg

Sort:  

Nice cabin that goes with your pack. 🐒🐓

It sure does! This is a lovely area. There is 2000 acres of almost wilderness, with a few old homeplaces scattered around. I bet they were really something in their day.

Oh, please tell us what all the items are, I can't tell. Thanks!

See updated reply below.

Um, no? I can't tell what the yellow things on either side of your pen and sharpie are, the black and the silver things to the right of the toothbrush, or the package of silver things underneath above the nail file, what the wood with a red loop is supposed to be, the tube with red ends and something silver in it below, the rock? Nut? to the right, and the round peach thing.
But nevermind, since you think I'm hilarious for not knowing what nondescript items are.

Sorry for my less than acceptable reply last night! Let's have another go at it. 🌷

On the left is a small woodcarving knife. On the right is a knife sharpener.

The black and silver things are another knife sharpener, and silver thing is a military can opener.

The package of silver things are needles. The tube with red caps is a pocket bellows for starting fires. It extends like an old TV antenna.

The round peach thing is a screw container filled with dryer lint for starting fires.

Sorry my response wasn't so good last night.

Very cool stuff, but a list of items would’ve been helpful also.

Thanks. I planned on doing that if anyone was interested. I think a picture is worth a thousand words. It takes a long time to type 1000 words. There are probably 100 items in there. 100x1000 is a lot of words 💤. Anyhow part deux coming soon.

I see you are serious about oral care.

Yes, I am. I also use the toothbrush for cleaning knives, and whatever. I only use veggie oil on my metal tools so there is no worry about chemical contamination. Floss goes with the needles too, in case I need to repair myself, or my clothing, backpack, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65