The Holy Grail Of Fire Starting Video Has Finally Arrived!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bushcraft7 years ago

Well Folks,

After several posts regarding the build up to this monumental achievement, I can now say with utmost pride that I've successfully reconstructed an ancient and almost lost art of fire starting ignition.

Sit back and enjoy this epic and unprecedented first field trial experiment.


Many thanks for your valuable time fellow steemians :)

TTFN,
Robster.

Sort:  

NICE! LOL
In the beginning you were holding the squirls a little to high...Thats why it wouldn't start... Great job.

Yes, I was struggling with the technique lol.
Glad you liked it :)
Despite me being a 'fraud' ;)

Good video those poor squirrels I bet they have headaches

It was a small price for them to pay in the interests of science & history LOL ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44