Burstcoin is dead !

in #burstcoin7 years ago

With recent fall of Burstcoin pools and wallets due to a ddos attack, everyone is asking is Burstcoin dead. I was able to fine some information from various forums that may put some minds at ease.

A few days ago thousands of messages were sent out by this address BURST-4L8L-EDZ8-ZZK3-AM93Q over the network causing the block chain to fork.

This is the message that some user was able to capture:

DDOS_Message.jpg

Is Burstcoin dead? I don't think its dead. There will be a little time to get back up after the fork with all Burstcoin balances returning. Burstcoin is still holding its price. If there was a threat to the coin ending, I would think you would see it in the market. Well, maybe no one can dump it due to the wallets being down. Hmm only time will tell.

For you miners here is a list Burst pools with their status.

Screenshot_310.png

Let see what happens and hope for the best.

Sort:  

I've been following this attack on Reddit since it happend on Wednesday...I've been mining for a year on about 50TB, between the infighting, pools down, ddos attacks and walet issues, myself and a lot of the Burst Community are fed-up. I have had enough with this shitcoin. Luckily, I was able to dump 35,000 Burst this morning. I'll wait for another POC Coin to come out

@thailandlife
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81