Burstcoin mining/GPU mining/plotting at the same time

in #burstcoin7 years ago (edited)

To all the crypto peeps out there who are trying to get your wet in mining here is a 3 gpu rig I set up recently
that mines ethereum, Sia and burstcoin at the same time. Take a look at the pics :) All three currencies are being mined with only 600 watts or less of power(while I play video games or work at the same time). Since I'm in Japan I have little space, so i use the space I have already, one of my machines keeps my seat warm in the bathroom(the 6gpu rig).

Anyways, if anyone else likes mining rigs and has some cool pics they would like to share, feel free to put your steemit-blog address below and I will take a look and upvote you as well!

Tomorrow I will discuss how to set up a burstcoin local wallet on an Appple Mac laptop. If your interested stick around and take a look! Also, if anyone has any ideas on where to get cheap terabyte (8) storage, please feel free to comment and include the information! Thanks for reading :)



Sort:  

I am using WD My Book 8TB drives for burst mining, they are really high quality and also fast. I don't know if right now is the time to invest into burst mining because the earnings are really low and there are a lot of problems with burst. People are already thinking of creating new coins that can be mined with hdd-s.

nice! I'll check it out. the hardrives are nice to have anyways, to back up data and such. Hopefully it stabilizes soon.

True, the community @Burstnation is really fun though. I really enjoy logging in and talking to everyone. @sticker.
You should write a blog about hdd mining! I want to learn all that I can about it. I think it is a very economical idea to use unused space to mine, especially since everyone has unused computer space.

I already have written about my mining rig on my blog. I have 52TB mining on burst right now.
I personally don't like burstnation. I usually check on burstcoin reddit page and https://forums.burst-team.us/

They are good HDDS but ROI is not good; if you are adding more HDDs; try seagate 8TBs; they are cheaper and good enough for burstcoin.

I have bought from amazong and newegg. for about 160-170 USD.

Thanks

I don't think i will be buying more drives anytime soon. I already got 52TB mining. Why i went with the the WD drives instead of Seagate was speed. Plotting seagate drives takes about 5x more time to plot. I plotted my 50TB with WD drives in like 2 weeks.

nice man. i can't wait to check it out.

nice rig and nice coin choice, i would recommend you to mine decred as its price will go up very soon...trust me i know :)

yes! I thought Decred was a little to complicated setup for the normal user, so I didn't think it would be a great investment. Now that I understand the blockchain a little more maybe it won't be so difficult to set up. @haroldfinch126. do you happen to know if the power consumption for mining Decred is higher or lower than Siacoin? Here in Japan it isn't really profitable to dual mine because the power requirements shoot up due to the fact that Siacoin relies on clock speed not memory.

i don't know anything about mining...thats why i bought genesis mining package and regretting it...i could have built a mining rig for that money if i would have known :)

but i m here in india and we have a lot of space and cheap electricity if u wanna run a mining rig at my home u r welcome :)

ohhhh sweet!!! yeah man, building your own is nice. I heard india is a good place because of cheap electricity @haroldfinch126

Feathercoin is good options as well. Give a try;