You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100TB+ Burstcoin HardDrive Miner Build List

in #burstcoin7 years ago

great video.
what internal drives would you recommend?
and does the clock speed, number of cuda cores, or memory of the GPU helps write the plots faster? If budget was not an issue, would you recommend buying a Nvidia Tesla GPU?

Sort:  

I've used some Toshiba internal drives I think they were x300 5TB, good speed & price. I don't recommend a Tesla gpu, any opencl compatible gpu will provide adquate results. The drive write speed is a bottleneck not the gpu.

thank you for your fast reply.
i am thinking of using the seagate 10tb barracuda pro 7200rpm.
what is your opinion on the drive?

here is my build in progress:
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/npMWsJ
let me know what you think of the parts. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33