You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Did I Earn In August? 115TB+ Burstcoin HardDrive Mining Rig

in #burstcoin7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the share.
Sounds very similar (or a tad better) to my results. I'm only mining with 57 TB. That used to get a hit every 2 to 3 days... now it's about 2 to 3 per month! Lol
I have noticed the difficulty used to very between 20,000 to 45,000... now it's hovering in the 1xx,xxx range most of the time.
I thought, perhaps, I was doing something wrong... now I see your results with DOUBLE my power, I'm ok. It just looks like, as usual, the 'free lunch' ended 5 minutes before I got in! Lol
No worries... going to let them just run in the corner. Bonus money once in a while.

Sort:  

Same here. I run about 70TB and the amount of Burst coming in each weeks is slowly decreasing over time. Competition and difficulty are increasing, making it harder to earn Burst. I have not seen any other crypto with the same type of storage-based model.

Check out XTRABYTES... they don't have much official stuff/funding/website.
But the Proof of Signature mining should require large hard drive space if I am thinking about this correctly.

Thanks, I will take a look.

Yep. Agreed. XBY is a large and ambitious project. Finally getting some of the recognition it deserves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33