Burst MiningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #burst7 years ago

I have been looking at Burst for a few months now, even bought about 10,000 of them, but as you know I'm a gambler and lost nearly all of them on the Hi-Lo game, I just can't stop when I'm ahead. Anyway as we know the easiest way to earn crypto currency is of course via Steemit and then I heard that mining for Burst was easy and very cheap. So I plotted my drive, it did take a few hours even though it was only 0.3 TB which is the free space I had. But after plotting I was within minutes mining.


                                                                          

Ok I haven't made much but I am thrilled that I am actually making money mining, I don't have equipment for mining other coins like Bitcoin, which apart from everything is supposed to be very expensive. With Burst it's very easy, I do have to wait for the electricity bill at the end of the month to see if it is worth it.

In the mean time I am more than glad with being able to use both Steemit and Burst as a means of monetizing my time online.

Sort:  

Burst will not cost you a lot electricity, it's only using the hard drive, not the CPU. I like this coin too.

Yes, I've heard a lot of good things about it, we'll see how it goes.

I mine Burst.

I started a little less than a month ago. I bought a Seagate 8TB hard drive just for the cause. It took me a really long time to plot this HD. My laptop isn't exactly the fastest I also plotted using reduced power since I need to use my computer at the same time for work and life.

I've been mining away for almost a month now. I bounced between a couple pools and I will try my luck at solo mining soon just to see how it goes.

It really is easy money. When I committed to mining Burst it was trading at 77 satoshi it's now at 175+ satoshi steady. I bought 200,000 Burst back then and bought some assets and collect dividends, still do but they have gotten much smaller.

it has potential. and I get a steady income I can trade on the exchanges to increase my return.

Which pool are you in or you solo?

Good Luck

I'm trying pool.burstcoin.party, I didn't do any investigation it was the first one I saw.

ah so. Well, different pools will get you different returns based on a bunch factors like your HD space and how many others are in the pool and how much HD they are using. Some pools are for any size HD and others want huge and some want tiny.

I never a found a single forum post or website explaining all the different pools, I just stumbled upon them. I'm in a pool that prefers over 5tb.

If you're not sure which is best for you check out burstnation.com and just ask a question on the forums. Everyone there is really helpful. add me and I'll add ya i'm ***@solarburst **

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82