You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts My Takes: Fear

in #burnsteem253 months ago

#apwr with #cwr

It's such a shame your first tag is #burnsteem25 and you didn't take advantage of the main purpose of your content. Small detail though - I suggest prioritising your tags in order of relevance to your content!

What a downer to start with eh? But you'll have seen my initial reaction and you get my praise for breaking away from the herd. I really hope that you get the acknowledgement you deserve for this.

I completely agree with everything @jaynie's said. I won't duplicate my reply so a tag will do.

There will be times where a contest will trigger something - much like @jaynie says where she'll be writing about something and then think "oh, that's another post right there" - it's nice for that to happen. It's just a shame when by the end of the post, I've forgotten what it was.

In your comment, you said:

I have been chasing votes and recognition and this has killed any personal talent I could have or nurture.

This is also so true. You can genuinely see the different between posts that are written for a steemcurator and those that have been written with passion.

@jaynie - I've been wondering why you do 2 curation projects and not just 1? Personally, I like @theluvbug brand more.

But I believe steemit is evolving and we will surely get there

... it is and we will! I have no doubt!

The destination being a round-trip to where things all started 😉

Sort:  
Loading...

Any advise on the tags prioritisation.

I am very open to learning. Thank you @the-gorilla

I am actually I bothered about rewards now.
I just want to share my knowledge, polish it and become better.

Doesn't mean I won't participate in community contest but I will not leave my blog alone.

You know the blog category was for authors to post their own writeups but I came to think it was mainly for resteeming contest post.

The 1st tag is the most important (as this will be picked up and given importance by search engines and will be displayed on your blog), so I'd probably have chosen #fear. Then you can think about the key points that you're trying to get across. Perhaps things like #freedom #expression or something along those lines. I'd save tags like #steemexclusive or #burnsteem25 until the end.

Beautiful
I used this on my second post.
Thank you very much.
I appreciate

Thinking about posting just on your blog, your visibility is limited to people who search for tags and existing followers. Which is probably very few users. It’d probably be better to decide what you’ll write about and find a relevant community. Still post with the freedom that you are but knowing that it’ll be more visible there. If you get a reply rating your post, I’d choose a different community. Or reply with a rating of the quality of their comment 🤣

That last part is something I'd definitely do. Thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26