You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Fast 1 Slower

in #burnsteem252 years ago (edited)

Most interesting to see these Air-Pots. I've never come across them before even though they are made in the UK.

I would love to give them a try but they have a hefty price tag so may only be viable for more valuable crops.

They produce special Air-Pots for potato growing but at £25 per pot they will have to be some mighty tasty potatoes to make the economics work...

Maybe for peppers and aubergines and the like they might be viable.

I might try some for my citrus collection that I am expanding at the moment. Amazingly I am now able to grow lemons in the UK. Must be climate change I guess !

Bananas are my dream crop - but I think we are still a way off getting hot enough for them here in Wales. But with the ever more frequent heatwaves here who knows...

Sort:  

Apologies i missed your comment ..whoops

Yeah the Air pots are interesting and this summer over here i plan to grow some actual vegetables in a few spare ones i have.

These 26L air pots cost me about $20 USD each i think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49