No time to cook complicated

Hope everyone's been well!

I've been quite busy lately, so I haven't had much time to experiment with new recipes. So I've just been cooking ones I've done before, like a creamy wholewheat fusilli dish with green pepper (an adjusted creamy mushroom udon recipe from a previous post).


image.png
Creamy wholewheat fusilli with green pepper

I honestly did eat a few freezer ready meals for a few meals as I just didn't have the time or energy to try any new dishes. I did another adjusted recipe dish - a carbonara with ramen noodles, smoked salmon and peas. Yet again, I almost scrambled the egg mixture (cooking it too quickly) but it's not too bad haha, still tasted good.


image.png
Adjusted carbonara with smoked salmon

Lastly...


So this isn't something I made, I just got it at a takeaway from a random cafe, but oh was it delicious!! It was a bacon, brie and cranberry sauce panini. Definitely something I will go back for and try at home. The combination of flavours was perfect!! Even if it wasn't much, I enjoyed it to the fullest.


image.png
Bacon, brie cheese and cranberry sauce panini


Steemit website's new look?!


I thought I wasn't gone for too long but logging in today I saw that Steemit website on the desktop has a new look! It looks nice and sleek, easy to navigate. But it looks like I'll need to adjust how I stylise my posts, it seems to be different? At least it looks different while I'm typing this haha.

Sorry for the short post today



Have a nice day!


Sort:  

I like the idea of the smoked salmon with the pasta - I imagine that would go down very well!! I mean, whats not to love about smoked salmon, right?! 😍

I make a very similar fusilli dish here too and it is one of my sons favourites. Sometimes I add shrimp which has been flash fried in garlic butter. Yum!!!

As for the freezer meals... life happens 🤪

Yeah it was delicious! Ooo shrimp with garlic butter sounds delicious! I'll try that soon haha

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Thank you for noticing my post :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42