Turkish Spindle : 3-D printing - 2 February 2024

in #burnsteem257 months ago

I have continued doing some 3-D printing. Not all the projects have been successful; in fact, the second photograph below shows you just one of the attempts.


image.png

The quality of the photo is not great but you can see that it looked alright. I couldn't at the time understand what had gone wrong.


image.png

Before starting building the layers and working on the shaft, the printer stopped working. Fortunately I persisted with this project (with the help of a dear friend; the one that likes googly eyes !). I honestly think the ‘infinity’ symbol on the printer head looks like eyes, but we replaced the eyes for good luck later.


image.png

Everything is going okay in the photo above but it failed after this point a couple of times so I was hoping for the best.


image.png

I hadn’t noticed but the photo above also shows you how dusty the 3-D printer was. No wonder I had problems with the printing. Before the next project I will clean the surface again as it needs to be dusty-free.


image.png

Success before taking off the finished project.

I printed this spindle because I wanted a ‘meaningful’ project to try : something I could use and test rather than another ornament. I have never used this sort of spindle before. Coming in three parts was a bit surprising to me. I had to google and use youtube tutorials to understand more about it.

I had a go with a ‘normal’ drop spindle in the past and thought it was good fun. I wasn’t brilliant but it’s certainly a good hobby.

Spindles come in many shapes and sizes, but personally this was the most ‘genius’ idea I’ve seen so far. It's such a resourceful way to use accessible materials to make this spindle.

I don’t have sheep nearby so the next step is to find some fleece to test my DIY (= do-it-yourself) spindle.

Thank you for reading.

(All the photos are mine, apologies for the quality)

Sort:  

Hola amiga, feliz día.

Es muy interesante poder hacer sus propios husos. Espero pueda conseguir el vellón u alguna lana de oveja para probarlo.

Me alegro que la impresora 3D solo tuviera polvo y no hubo necesidad de hacerle más nada.

Realmente esa impresora es espectacular seria genial poder tener una jeje.

Gracias por compartir tan excelente contenido.

Feliz sábado.

Thank you for the comment @gabylazarde ! I need to make an update about this topic.

De nada, seria excelente poder verla.

Feliz tarde 🙏

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@flowertron

Each one of the five content creators featured in the LuvBug Blog Curation Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE A LOVE-FILLED DAY!!

With hugs from...

image.png

Thank you for the support @theluvbug !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57